Wilks Award

The Army Wilks Award is given periodically at this conference to a deserving individual who has made a substantial contribution to statistical methodology and application relevant to national defense. The award was established to commemorate the career of Prof. Samuel S. Wilks and especially his service to the Army. The Board is accepting open nominations for award candidates. A letter of nomination, up to three supporting letters, and the nominee’s CV should be e-mailed by August 15, 2016 to Jock Grynovicki, jock.o.grynovicki.civ@mail.mil.

SS Wilks

Prof. Samuel S. Wilks

Previous Army Wilks Award Winners

Robert Bechhofer (1981) Bernard Harris (1982) Herbert David (1983)
Nozer Singpurwalla (1984) Emanuel Parzen (1985) Francis Dressel (1986)
J. Stuart Hunter (1987) Marion Bryson (1988) Boyd Harshbarger (1989)
James Thompson (1991) Malcolm Taylor (1992) Douglas Tang (1993)
J. Sethuraman (1994) W. Jay Conover (1997) Robert Launer (1998)
Edward Wegman (1999) C.R. Rao (2000) Eugene Dutoit (2002)
Donald Barr (2003) David Scott (2004) Barry Bodt (2006)
Wei-Yin Loh (2007) Francisco Samaniego (2008) Donald Gaver (2009)
Arthur Fries (2010) Bruce West (2011) C.F. Jeff Wu (2012)
Mou-Hsiung (Harry)
Chang (2013)
 Alyson Wilson (2015)